The European Alliance on Agricultural knowledge for Development


AGRINATURA members are European universities and research organizations dealing with tropical and subtropical agriculture, forestry, food and human nutrition, veterinary medicine, fisheries and related environmental sciences.



AGRINATURA has currently 35 member institutions/universities from 16 European countries:



  1. Agricultural University of Tirana, Albania
  2. University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Austria
  3. Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL), Belgium 
  4. KU Leuven, Belgium
  5. Ghent University, Belgium
  6. Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, University of Liège, Belgium
  7. Université catholique de Louvain. Belgium
  8. Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Czech Republic
  9. Aarhus University, Denmark
  10. University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  11. Helsinki University, Finland
  12. Agropolis International, France
  13. Montpellier SupAgro, France
  14. Institute of research for development, France
  15. Centre for international cooperation research and development in agriculture, CIRAD, France
  16. Agreenium, France
  17. Georg-August University Göttingen, Centre of Biodiversity and Sustainable Land Use, Germany
  18. Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany
  19. Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn, Germany
  20. University of Hohenheim, Germany
  21. Szent Istvan University, Hungary
  22. National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland
  23. University College Cork, Ireland
  24. The University of Catania, Italy
  25. Italian Agency for Development Cooperation – Office of Florence, Italy
  26. Wageningen University and Research centre, the Netherlands
  27. International Centre for development oriented Research in Agriculture (ICRA), the Netherlands
  28. Instituto Superior de Agronomia, Portugal
  29. Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Sweden
  30. Bern University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
  31. Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich, UK
  32. College of International Agro-Development (ISTOM), France
  33. University of Reading, UK
  34. Consiglio per la ricerca in agricoltura e l’analisi dell’economia agraria (CREA), Italy
  35. Royal Tropical Institute (KIT), Netherlands
  36. Natural Resurces Institute Finland (LUKE), Finland